Church and Family History Research Assistance
for Primitive Baptist Churches in Illinois

Click here for: A Sketch of Early Primitive Baptist History in Illinois

Click on the County you wish to explore: Adams County Alexander County Bond County Boone County Brown County Bureau County Calhoun County Carroll County Cass County Champaign County Christian County Clark County Clay County Clinton County Coles County Cook County Crawford County Cumberland County DeKalb County DeWitt County Douglas County DuPage County Edgar County Edwards County Effingham County Fayette County Ford County Franklin County Fulton County Gallatin County Greene County Grundy County Hamilton County Hancock County Hardin County Henderson County Henry County Iroquois County Jackson County Jasper County Jefferson County Jersey County JoDaviess County Johnson County Kane County Kankakee County Kendall County Knox County Lake County LaSalle County Lawrence County Lee County Livingston County Logan County Macon County Macoupin County Madison County Marion County Marshall County Mason County Massac County McDonough County McHenry County McLean County Menard County Mercer County Monroe County Montgomery County Morgan County Moultrie County Ogle County Peoria County Perry County Piatt County Pike County Pope County Pulaski County Putnam County Randolph County Richland County Rock Island County St. Clair County Saline County Sangamon County Schuyler County Scott County Shelby County Stark County Stephenson County Tazewell County Union County Vermilion County Wabash County Warren County Washington County Wayne County White County Whiteside County Will County Williamson County Winnebago County Woodford County

A Listing of Deeds and Records for Primitive Baptist Churches in Illinois

A Listing of Primitive Baptist Church Cemeteries in Illinois

Primitive Baptist Associations in Illinois have included the following: Illinois (1807 ), Wabash District (1809 ), Muddy River (1820 ), Sangamon (1823 ), Little Wabash (1825 ), Bethel (1829 ), Apple Creek (1830), Kaskaskia (1830), Spoon River (1831 ), Morgan (1831 ), Okaw (1831), Vermillion (1831), Salem (1835 ), Concord (1838), Southern Illinois, Skillet Fork (1840), First Northwestern (1841), Mt. Gilead (1842), Sandy Creek (1850), Salt Creek (1861), New Hope (1875), Big Spring (1877), Central (1891), and Illinois (2014).

Go Back to the Primitive Baptist Library Page

Go to Carthage Primitive Baptist Church Page

Copyright c. 2001-2021. All rights reserved. The Primitive Baptist Library.

This page maintained by: Robert Webb - (